My Secret Success…

You all have been so great and helpful to me, that I thought that it was my turn to try to share something useful and hopefully helpful with you. I am not just referring to my writing, but to life in general.

When I put my mind to something, within reason, I focus on it and I practice it until I perfect it. I choose my battles. I have the right attitude. What? Did she just say attitude? Yes, yes I did. Attitude is half the battle.

Positivity is very powerful. I can’t express this enough. I read a book years ago that helped me keep the right attitude. I had a lot going on in my life and I wasn’t feeling very positive at all. But, I took the advice of a friend and I read, “Today Matters” by John C Maxwell. It reiterated what I already knew and got me back on track. This book still sits on my desk to this day. I don’t even need to read it again, just seeing it sitting there is a great reminder.

I used to write articles and business crap, but I really didn’t like it. Once I discovered that I love to write from my imagination, I blossomed! Seriously, if I have to “research” something to write about it, I am probably not having fun. Unless of course, it is something I want to know more about.

This attitude change really affects my writing, which also affects my success. People don’t buy as many of the books that I wrote without passion, but the ones that I had a blast writing sell the best.

I used to think that for me, writing is writing, but that is so far from true. I get rid of all of the negatives out of my head and I take on the day as if I am already a millionaire. Am I? Absolutely not. Do I believe that I will be some day? Yes, actually. I do.

The power of belief is so strong. I live and breathe belief and positivity.

In my life I have other things that I consider my successes. My marriage for one. I have been with my husband for over twenty years. My children are amazing. They are great, considerate and kind young adults. I didn’t get lucky, I did a great job raising them.

Nobody can take your positive attitude away from you. It is yours to do what you want with. Use it wisely.

I want you all to have a great day and really think about the things that you just read. No excuses.

12 thoughts on “My Secret Success…

  1. I completely agree with what you’ve said here. Attitude is a HUGE component of living life happily and successfully. I used to be a huge pessimist back in the day and I was miserable every second of it. Now I do my best to always stay positive, and it has worked in my favor in so many ways. So there’s one person over here applauding you at the very least, keep up that great attitude. :3

  2. Thanks for that reminder Angela. It is one of our most important attributes – the ability to choose the thoughts we are going to focus on and therefore the attitude we are going to have regarding anything in life.

  3. I completely agree with you that writing should be fun, that it should be coming out of your inner self like spring flowing to the ocean. Writing with positive attitude frees me up from all the pressures and expectations that I put on myself. I’m glad to see that you feel the same way and that this attitude is your secret of success. It gives me hope, too.

Leave a Reply

